Ever wonder what your event looks like to your attendees? Now you can see what they see, without having to log out and log back in as a different user!
Turn on Attendee Mode
To see your event as an attendee would, first open your event by clicking the Event Link in the bottom left corner of your event inside your Admin Panel.
Once you are inside your event, click your avatar in the upper right corner to open the Profile menu.
Turn on the toggle "See Attendee View" and click "Switch" in the popup in the bottom left corner of the screen.
After you click "Switch", the entire page will reload and you will now be in Attendee mode! You can always tell you are in Attendee mode because it will say "Attendee" at the top right corner of the screen, next to your avatar.
While In Attendee Mode
When you are in Attendee mode, you can see your event as your attendees will. For example, they will only see polls that have been published, and Q&A that have been approved.
In Attendee mode, you will not be able to turn on lite mode or raise your hand (but your attendees will always have access to these features if they are enabled).
You will, however, be able to view sessions, join Rooms and Booths, send in a Q&A, respond to a poll, and post in the chats from Attendee mode. You will even be redirected to sessions in your Track, just like your attendees will be.
NOTE: If you are a speaker for this event, you will always be able to go Backstage, whether in regular Organizer mode or Attendee mode. Attendees are never able to go Backstage.
You will also be able to see poll results, but Attendees will never be able to see poll results.
Leaving Attendee Mode
To leave Attendee mode, click your avatar in the upper right corner of the screen, and click the "Turn off attendee mode" toggle. Then click the "Switch" button in the popup in the bottom left corner of the screen.
You will now return to Organizer mode, and can see Speaker chat, control Polls, Q&A, enter the Backstage area, and have access to all the regular organizer actions.